top of page

Robert Rivera

We just recruited a new member of our team. Robert Rivera. Here’s his “resume.”

Before joining the ResumeBoys, I focused my research in immigration because that was my main topic. I was so focused that I did not realize there is not enough immigration organizations in the San Fernando Valley. In addition, they were too far from Granada Hills Charter HS so working in the immigration community was gone. I was lost after that because I had no idea what I wanted to do next. I was very lucky to be given an opportunity to join their awesome group. I

am very grateful to have Micah and Alex as my partners. I never thought I would do something like this but I am looking forward to it. It may not be immigration, but I am glad to help someone in school and college preparation. I am a first generation student, so high school was rough for me. However, I want to use the knowledge I learned for less privileged students who may not have outside help, like immigrants in the San Fernando Community. I cannot wait to start making a change in my community.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page